Naturally Dreamy

A blog about my life as an INFP living with an ESFJ, INTJ, and my pup. I blog about earth-friendly living and life through my eyes – not necessarily in that order. Come put your feet up where life is Naturally Dreamy!

Weekend Recap

Leave a comment

I’m sorry for the silence.

I am still thinking about what I want to write next. But these are some things that impressed me this week.

Ode to the Nose:

power02-photo_05

Regardless of whether you are sensitive or oblivious to many smells, or whether the methodics of “smelling” gross you out (like it does for a Family Member), or you consider it to be just a fact of life (me), it seems to be an essential thing…

I started thinking about it one night, and I realized how indispensable our nose is. If we couldn’t smell that toast was burning, I wouldn’t know that there was risk of fire. If I didn’t smell the bad smells of garbage and human waste, I wouldn’t know there was danger there… and so on!

Meme themes:

Memes. I don’t even know the meaning of that word, but I know I enjoy them! And several “anxiety cat” memes are quite relatable, and I see them posted on Pinterest under “INFP” a lot. I started realizing there are lots of “meme themes”; characters that have several – okay like THOUSANDS – of captions attributed to it.

And I discovered a couple of interesting new ones. I found them mostly through this blog and this search.

Like Confession Kid:

3u5847-1

And Good Guy Potential Employer – imagine if all employers were this considerate?!:

3qkrol

I still enjoy “Anxiety cat”, “Thinking T-rex”, and “Socially Awkward Penguin” the best so far 🙂

What do you think of memes? Do you freak out about the amount of information flooding the internet (random question, yes)?

Experiments in sleep:

I have had 3 nights of good sleep! A record for me… I have been experimenting with different things, and I might have a semi-solution!

And to finish – a few of my favorite memes: These are a few of my favorite memes! (Julie Andrews 😀 )

Socially Awkward Penguin:

ba8ba9c672bb598d2ec537e21dbc4760

Anxiety Cat:

ytrtr

fd4a8d272eb2e1ad73a126c48e994925

Thinking T-Rex:

thinking-t-rex_fb_403440

Do you relate to any of these memes?

Have a terrific weekend, and see you when my writer’s block unblocks 🙂

Author: Arctic Hare!

I write Naturally Dreamy and have a lot of fun with that!

I want to hear your thinks... about anything...

