Naturally Dreamy

A blog about my life as an INFP living with an ESFJ, INTJ, and my pup. I blog about earth-friendly living and life through my eyes – not necessarily in that order. Come put your feet up where life is Naturally Dreamy!

Blogging 101: Challenge 11 — Magnificent Morning Musings

Leave a comment

Today’s twist: pay attention to your sentence lengths and use short, medium, and long sentences as you compose your response ….

I woke up the other day, and as so often happens when I awake, but am not yet awake, a relatively brilliant idea pops into my head!

It was this – in dystopian books, we have confidence that in the end there will be some victory by the good guys even though the entire setting is dark.

dystopia: an imagined place or state where everything is unpleasant or bad, typically a totalitarian or environmentally degraded one.

Tenet 1: If I think that dystopian books are increasing in popularity because our world is getting darker, and bleaker, …

Tenet 2: …then why do I have so little confidence that my light is effective at all against the dark bleak aspects of our world?

(To give due credit, this concept is somewhat related to an idea my INTJ brought up 🙂 )

When selecting a place to live, I am very considerate of the crime stats. I am concerned about the money flow. I am almost sure that my donation-reliant business idea will struggle, no matter how carefully I plan ahead.

It’s like we’re told in some churches that “Because you’re a Christian the devil is after you. So life is going to be hard.”  Then I read or watch The Hunger Games and think, “Of course she is going to make a difference, she’s good!”

But no, I’m not going to make a difference because…

Because why? Why is my “light” any different than Katniss’s “light”? — I live in a much less bleak world, and have much more liberty in my everyday life than she did.

It’s time to start exercising that “light”-muscle… get it strong… not keep thinking, I can’t do this because I’m light, and the darkness is so pervasive and evil and well – duh, light is stronger/more potent than darkness (in physics at least!) So start using it, honey!

Because if there are (even) dark(er) days ahead, I want to be ready.

Q&A:

I’ve never taken physics… am I right about the light/dark, light being stronger, in physics?

Author: Arctic Hare!

I write Naturally Dreamy and have a lot of fun with that!

I want to hear your thinks... about anything...

