Naturally Dreamy

A blog about my life as an INFP living with an ESFJ, INTJ, and my pup. I blog about earth-friendly living and life through my eyes – not necessarily in that order. Come put your feet up where life is Naturally Dreamy!

Tall Glass of Lemonade

Leave a comment

(And yes, this is a lime, dropped in the lemonade... I was trying to find something to add interest! :) )

(And yes, this is a lime, dropped in the lemonade… I was trying to find something to add interest! 🙂 )

I came back from walking my dog and poured myself a large cup of lemonade.

Hmm… Lemonade.

So, I’ll be sharing my essential, go-to recipes on the blog!

Yes, this means that if you come over, I’ll have nothing novel to serve you. 😉

But it’s better that you can make it all the time for yourself.

Today, it’s lemonade.

It’s the middle of summer, so it’s the perfect time to bust out the cooling drinks without pulling out the stops.

I first started using sugar-alternates as a result of guilt. Now I do it because I don’t like sugar in my drinks. My teeth feel so weird sugared-up. 😦

I use Stevia – and a stevia brand which is non-GMO, and uses only inulin fiber as an additive. Inulin fiber is a prebiotic. 🙂

But in deference to the work that the stevia plant went through to make these little packets, I try to curtail my use. Plus, honey and maple syrup have health benefits not to be overlooked.

But not in my drinks, no thank you.

Anyways, this recipe literally takes 30 seconds to make if you have the ingredients! 🙂 Bring on the family! the friends! the acquaintances! You and your squeeze bottle are ready 😉

Anyways….

  • Glass of water
  • Stevia packet
  • Juice of lemon/lemon squeeze pod
  • Opt. – Ice
  1. Pour the water.
  2. Squeeze in the lemon, or pour in the lemon juice. Maybe about 1-2 teaspoons.
  3. For a traditional sweetness in a 16-20 oz cup of water, use 3/4 – 1 packet of stevia. I use as little as 1/4 packet depending on what I’m going for.
  4. Wallah!

I hope you enjoy!

I hope you are having a terrific day! Stay awesome!

Q&A:

What recipe would you like to see next? 3 chocolate recipes, or practical recipes?

Do you have any lemonade recipes you’d like to share?

Author: Arctic Hare!

I write Naturally Dreamy and have a lot of fun with that!

I want to hear your thinks... about anything...

