Naturally Dreamy

A blog about my life as an INFP living with an ESFJ, INTJ, and my pup. I blog about earth-friendly living and life through my eyes – not necessarily in that order. Come put your feet up where life is Naturally Dreamy!

I’m Hooome!!!

Leave a comment

_i_m_finally_back_home_________jude_wildstorm_by_mllestorm-d6shd54

Coming home from work.

Getting my computer up and playing Pandora at a good volume. Then,

Taking a hot shower. Let’s just say, for the record, I don’t like fleas, and I have found that hot water does the trick to kill them. 😉 (Shh…. I know they have to be submerged, but my brain doesn’t. I know I don’t actually have any on me and my home is a relatively flea-free area, thanks to spot-on flea medicine.)

Coming out with a turban, and taking my dog out. who has just drunk down an entire bowl of water. Sorry, Rimfire, you were pretty thirsty.

Keeping my turbaned head down so I don’t see neighbors, seeing me, fresh from the shower.

Trying to give love to my dog and cat without either feeling left out.  Wondering why my dog is leaving me to go lick his paws….

Deciding I’m suddenly very hungry.

Having to do the dishes.

Pour the mint-water from my bottle out into my cup. I have to take the tea-bag out, too, from the water-bottle.

Discovering that it’s best to do that over the sink.

Getting hungrier, and just throwing the papers that have cold-brewed mint tea drips out in order to save the book underneath.

Realizing I threw out the paper with last night’s epiphany notes written on it.

Recovering it from the trash, and grabbing a towel to dry up rest of the spilt tea.

Thinking this is just too funny. I’m gonna write it down.

Welcome home from work, and welcome to the weekend!

Q&A:

What’s the first thing you try to do when you get home from work?

Author: Arctic Hare!

I write Naturally Dreamy and have a lot of fun with that!

I want to hear your thinks... about anything...

