Naturally Dreamy

A blog about my life as an INFP living with an ESFJ, INTJ, and my pup. I blog about earth-friendly living and life through my eyes – not necessarily in that order. Come put your feet up where life is Naturally Dreamy!

Tuesday Today .13

Leave a comment

Happy Tuesday!

48996-Smile-Its-Tuesday

 

Loving this:

Screen Shot 2014-08-12 at 10.41.13 AM

Screen shot!

https://www.google.com

Loving the Google Doodle today!! 🙂 It cheered me up – I found it directly I had some “bad” news. Nothing cheers me up like star-gazing 🙂

Grateful about this:

You know that big possibly life-changing thing I mentioned here? Well, it was easier than I expected, but I did so terribly that it is possible it will, indeed, be course altering. Oh well, so far as we can tell I might have failed because I am good at some things, and that is a good reason to fail. :/ Half smiley face!

Anyways, what I’m grateful about is all the encouragement, and it’s-not-a-big-dealness I’m getting from my family. 🙂

By the way, this:

By the way, the thing I said here that I wanted to share, I won’t be able to. Sorry 😦 I didn’t get permission.

Why am I giggling at this?:

twitterlogo

The phrase “Intent to tweet.” It just sounds funny! When I say “tweet” something, the url has tweet/intent right next to each other, so I thought of this.

Found all these!!!:happiness-111276

I was looking for a simple illustrated graphic of the word “tuesday” like this “happiness” on Clothia. But instead, I found these!

 

images

h19BA656E

TTT-Animals05It’s actually not that many, is it? 🙂

Listening to this:

When “Problem” (Ariana Grande) isn’t stuck in my head (I neither endorse nor dis-endorse this song – it merely gets stuck), or some Ingrid Michaelson addictively catchy tune (Be okay, be okay, be okay), then I have these going around!!

I love these songs – they are so me (#1,2) , or at least mirroring my efforts in the world (#3). I like the music videos to #1 and 3, too. Especially 1. It was a stroke of brilliance to put those horses in, I tell ya. Or maybe that’s just me. 🙂

Love Runs Out – One Republic

I like non-partisan media. This song neither supports nor denies anything. It’s just cool and I really enjoy listening (and dancing) to this song! 😀

 

believer-quote

Not sure where this comes from, but click to go to blog I found it from!

Believer – American Authors

Hehe! I am a believer that things will be better! So this song is super cool for me. And then it’s got that flute, or something, in the background, so it’s like cool.

MT_SINGLE_CVR_FINAL_HR

All About that Bass – Meghan Trainor

Thank you, Meghan! I first heard this song on iTunes radio, and I was like ‘eh’ — but I love the fashion in the vid, and the pink — it’s so pretty!!! (I’m like that person who never likes something for the reason you’d expect! haha. Sorry!) And, I mean, the point of the song, awesome!

I like tuning into VH1 (I love the interlude they do between songs with their logo — yes, I’m weird!! It just sounds like morning) and catching the latest songs and videos. I am sometimes disgusted with morals presented or points made, or something, but I am most often pleasantly surprised with new media. Also, it helps that VH1 blurps out offensive material. Sometimes I don’t even know a song has a crude word in it until I show somebody it on YouTube, because Pandora, radio and VH1 all blurp them! 🙂

Blurp: n. The more subtle method of “bleeping” something out. Instead of using a beep! or other sound effect, they mute and se-burble the word so it grazes over, and sounds like a continuance of the last word, or the start to the new one, or a breath-pause.

Se-burble: n. the sound of machine-garbled words for the effect of a blurp.

Say those two words 5 times each, and you’ll have a better day. 😀 Or not. Maybe I’m just easily amused. Like I thought of this, “To be happy… 7. Never pass up the chance to say ‘Abu Dhabi'” Anyways…

I want to do more of these:

I want to do more Movie posts. I have found I have a lot of ones I’d like to categorize and share. Would you guys enjoy that? If there are no comments one-way-or-the-other, I will go ahead and do them!

Just so you know this:

I started this blog being like “Yeah! I’m going to be a terrific conveyer-writer because I want to be and I started a blog!” It doesn’t work that way. I am having just the same amount of trouble as I do in all areas of my life, in making things shine. It seems like when I do something, it becomes ordinary, average. My rooms always fall short, and my fashion is blase, and my eureka words come from inside and go ffff…. fizzling out. I don’t know why.

And I want to be able to fufill my mission statement of “come put your feet up where life is naturally dreamy”, but I always seem to have an edge, or urgency that defies my efforts to be a “wha-da-da-da” (imagine a camel walking), person, style or room. Basically, I don’t come off as breezy.

I’m working hard. 🙂 I want to be a more enjoyable and easy blogger to read.

So, thank you for staying with me as I try to improve my articulation, ideas, writing, and mind. And my blog in general. I keep finding buttons and being like, “Oh, that’s what that does!” 🙂

That is it for Tuesday! Have a terrific rest of it!

Q&A:

Do you like the songs I mentioned? Do you not like the songs I mentioned? I am curious, let me know why!

What media are you liking, recently?

What are you grateful about, failing, finding, giggling at or listening to, this week?

Author: Arctic Hare!

I write Naturally Dreamy and have a lot of fun with that!

I want to hear your thinks... about anything...

