Naturally Dreamy

A blog about my life as a mostly INFP living with an ESFJ, INTJ, and my pup. I blog about earth-friendly living and life through my eyes – not necessarily in that order. Come put your feet up where life is Naturally Dreamy!

Geeking Out Fridays: Angeles (song)

Leave a comment

It’s that time again! Geek-Out Fridays!

As you probably well-know, I have a Pandora station. Recently, it thought I might like a song by Peter Bradley Adams. I did like it.

I almost like it more every time I listen to it!

And bonus: it sounds great on my not-too-awesome computer speakers 🙂

The song: Angeles.

679923001922_500W_446H

I kept calling the song: An-jĕ-lēs. All I saw was the title and without the Los in the front I thought I needed to distinguish it from Los An-jĕ-lĕs…

I kinda missed the line: “Oh, Los Angeles, we leave you now….”

Oh, haha!

But I still call it Angelēs, because I like saying it.

But anyway, this song is sooo beautiful!! It’s amazing. As I told my mom, it will come on and I think “That sounds nice,” and then I will lose it in the background, but when it ends and the next song comes on, I wish it was still on. It’s such a cool in-the-background song, especially while working or typing, or such.

And it sounds absolutely amazing.

Most songs I enjoy a lot because I can sing along to it, or it has fun lyrics/melody to sing even if it isn’t in my register, but this I don’t even care what the lyrics are, and I haven’t even felt like singing along to it, in order to really enjoy it, yet.

That is what I am geeking out over tranquilly this week. Enjoy! 😀

By the way, I know that the YouTube video has the song titled as “Los Angeles” but Pandora titled it “Angeles”. Sorry for any confusing discrepancies.

Q&A:

What have you been geeking out over or loving or discovering this week?

Have you heard this song before?

What do you think of the song?

Author: Arctic Hare!

I write Naturally Dreamy and have a lot of fun with that!

I want to hear your thinks... about anything...

