Naturally Dreamy

A blog about my life as an INFP living with an ESFJ, INTJ, and my pup. I blog about earth-friendly living and life through my eyes – not necessarily in that order. Come put your feet up where life is Naturally Dreamy!

Out Gishing!

Leave a comment

Hi!

Sorry I’ve been away from blog! I know that has become not-so-unusual, but I really am sorry! 🙂

Anyways I actually did sign up for gisHwhes and for the last week (Aug. 1-8), I’ve been completing tasks in the Greatest International Scavenger Hunt the World Has Ever Seen with 14 other people.

I’ve written a horror story (a first, yes, for this optimistic INFP) with only letters (in the amounts found) in the periodic system.

I’ve travelled 150 feet on a level grassed surface with no one pushing or pulling me and never touching the ground with only two 5 foot lengths of rope, a clothespin and a skateboard.

I transformed my living room into a snow-globe, and made a grandiose piece of living room furniture out of only recycled or repurposed materials (boxes, tablecloths, plastic bags, popcorn, and ratchet straps – no tape!).

I did 11 giShing items (and 1 that wasn’t successful enough to submit) and I had a lot of fun. I think I want to do it next year!

I may have also found a way to leave this blog a wee-bit less neglected. I’ll see if it works.

But right now, I want to catch up on what ya’ll have been doing! 😀

See you later. 😀

Q&A:

How has your week been?

Author: Arctic Hare!

I write Naturally Dreamy and have a lot of fun with that!

I want to hear your thinks... about anything...

