Naturally Dreamy

A blog about my life as a mostly INFP living with an ESFJ, INTJ, and my pup. I blog about earth-friendly living and life through my eyes – not necessarily in that order. Come put your feet up where life is Naturally Dreamy!

Toast – A Comedic Song

Leave a comment

A while ago, someone introduced BT to this song, who then introduced it to me.

We were told it was a Weird Al song. And so for a while it remained my favorite “Weird Al” song… But it’s actually Heywood Banks’ song.

This is the version he sang on the Bob And Tom show and I love the hearty, appreciative background laughter.

(Warning – some yelling “Yeah Toast!” so be prepared — BT suggested I add this 🙂 )

I recommend a listen to the end, because my favorite verse is the last one. 🙂

The first time, I wished he stayed a little more true to the singing, and less vocalizing, but a few listens and I got used to it.

And every time I eat toast, I think of this song. 🙂

Q&A:

Do you have a song you associate with a food?

Author: Arctic Hare!

I write Naturally Dreamy and have a lot of fun with that!

I want to hear your thinks... about anything...

